MENASP Network Webinar Series – Winter 2024 Season

MENASP Network Webinar Series – Winter 2024 Season

The MENASP Network Webinar Series is a monthly virtual webinar (the last Wednesday at lunchtime of each month) that acts as a platform for speakers from within the network and external leading thinkers to present their research. The MENASP Network Webinar Series aims to enable Network members and wider audiences to access new and ground-breaking research on social policy and conflict prevention. The webinars encourage cross-regional research exchanges and policy learning hence, a Middle East focus is not essential though, where possible, reflection on this region or a MENA specific country is encouraged.

 

We’re very excited to share with you the agenda of our webinars for the Winter 2024 season below. (Listed updated regularly)

 


 

Upcoming Webinars

 

The Political Risks of Subsidy Reform in the Middle East and North Africa, Moritz Schmoll (UM6P), Amir Abdul Reda (UM6P), and Thomas Richter (GIGA)

Date: 4 March 2024

Time: 14.00 UK Time | 15.00 CEST | 16.00 Cairo Time

Platform: Zoom | Register here.

 


 

Past Webinars

 

Rebuilding Communities Through Public Space Interventions: Co-Learning From Beirut’s Reconstruction After The 2020 Port Blast, with Prof Andrea Rigon (University College London) and Joana Dabaj (CatalyticAction)

Date: 24 January 2024

Time: 13.00 UK Time | 14.00 CEST | 15.00 Cairo Time

Platform: Zoom | Watch the recording.

Can you answer three questions to let us know if found what you needed on our website and how can we improve the site for you?

Did you find what you were looking for today?

What is your background?

Do you have any general comments or feedback?

Are you a robot?