MENASP Network Webinar Series – Winter 2023 Season

MENASP Network Webinar Series – Winter 2023 Season

The MENASP Network Webinar Series is a monthly virtual webinar (the last Wednesday at lunchtime of each month) that acts as a platform for speakers from within the network and external leading thinkers to present their research. The MENASP Network Webinar Series aims to enable Network members and wider audiences to access new and ground-breaking research on social policy and conflict prevention. The webinars encourage cross-regional research exchanges and policy learning hence, a Middle East focus is not essential though, where possible, reflection on this region or a MENA specific country is encouraged.

 

We’re very excited to share with you the agenda of our webinars for the Winter 2023 season below.

 


 

Past Webinars

 

A Decade of Energy Subsidy Reforms in the MENA Region, with Adel Hamaizia and Tom Moerenhout

Date: 25 January 2023

Time: 14.00 UK Time | 16.00 Cairo Time | 09.00 New York Time

Platform: Zoom | Watch the recording here.

 

Locally Led Democracy and Development in MENA, with Dr Catherine Herrold (Syracuse University, USA)

Date: 8 March 2023

Time: 13.00 UK Time | 15.00 Cairo Time | 08.00 New York Time

Platform: Zoom | Watch the recording here.

 

Global Youth Unemployment: A Focus on the MENA Region, with  Prof Nicola Yeates and Prof Ross Fergusson (The Open University, UK) 

Date: 29 March 2023

Time: 13.00 UK Time | 14.00 CEST | 15.00 Lebanon Time

Platform: Zoom | Watch the recording here.

 

Locked Out of Development: Insiders and Outsiders in Arab Markets and Welfare Systems, with Dr Steffen Hertog (London School of Economics and Political Science, UK) 

Date: 26 April 2023

Time: 14.00 UK Time | 15.00 CEST | 15.00 Cairo Time

Platform: Zoom | Watch the recording here.

 

Unemployment in MENA: It Is Not (Only) a Youth and Gender Issue, with Dr Zafiris Tzannatos (Jordan Strategy Forum) 

Date: 17 May 2023

Time: 13.00 UK Time | 14.00 CEST | 15.00 Cairo Time

Platform: Zoom | Watch the recording here.

 

Can you answer three questions to let us know if found what you needed on our website and how can we improve the site for you?

Did you find what you were looking for today?

What is your background?

Do you have any general comments or feedback?

Are you a robot?