MENASP Network Webinar Series – Spring/Summer 2022 Season

MENASP Network Webinar Series – Spring/Summer 2022 Season

The MENASP Network Webinar Series is a monthly virtual webinar (the last Wednesday lunchtime of each month) that acts as a platform for speakers from within the network and external leading thinkers to present their research. The MENASP Network Webinar Series aims to enable Network members and wider audiences to access new and ground-breaking research on social policy and conflict prevention. The webinars encourage cross-regional research exchanges and policy learning hence, a Middle East focus is not essential though, where possible, reflection on this region or a MENA specific country is encouraged.

 

We’re very excited to share with you the agenda of our webinars for the Spring/Summer 2022 season below.

 


 

Upcoming Webinars:

 

Locally Led Democracy and Development in MENA, with Dr Catherine Herrold (Syracuse University, USA) 

Date: Postponed (New date to be confirmed)

Time: 13.00 UK Time | 14.00 CEST | 15.00 Lebanon Time

Platform: Zoom.

 

Global Youth Unemployment in the MENA Region, with Prof Nicola Yeates and Prof Ross Fergusson (The Open University, UK) 

Date: Postponed (New date to be confirmed)

Time: 13.00 UK Time | 14.00 CEST | 15.00 Lebanon Time

Platform: Zoom

 


 

Past Webinars:

 

Social Protection for Refugee Adolescents/Youth in Jordan and Palestine, with Dr Nicola Jones (Overseas Development Institute, UK) and Dr Bassam Abu Hamad (AlQuds University, Palestine)

Date: 23 March 2022

Time: 14.00 London | 15.00 Paris | 16.00 Cairo | 9.00 New York City

Platform: Zoom | Watch the recording here.

 


The previous season(s) can be found here.

Can you answer three questions to let us know if found what you needed on our website and how can we improve the site for you?

Did you find what you were looking for today?

What is your background?

Do you have any general comments or feedback?

Are you a robot?